May I introduce myself?

After being approved to join this forum your first post should be a short profile about you and your Tenyo
Steffen from Germany

May I introduce myself?

Post by Steffen from Germany » Mon Dec 29, 2014 4:54 pm

Hello everyone!

I'm a 46-year-old author from Berlin, Germany, and I've been intrigued with magic ever since my childhood. When in my early teens, I was poring over magic catalogues and the vivid descriptions of Tenyo effects. Those were the early 1980's, the days of "Eclipse", "Ribbon Forever" and "Quicksilver". Unfortunately, I never had the money to buy any of those effects back then.

As an adult, I've had an on-off relationship with magic. When the magic bug bit me again in my mid-thirties, I focused mainly on sleight-of-hand magic and seldom bought anything but books, tapes and a few accessories. Yet for some reason I could rarely muster the courage to perform for real audiences, even though I'm used to public appearances as a part of my regular job.

Just a few months ago, more or less out of the blue, I became infected with Tenyoitis. I started out with their recent output, but things got worse, and now I'm the proud owner of 74 Tenyo effects, including some discontinued and not-so-common items such as "Diabolicus", "Eye of the Idol" and "Lucky Rabbit". Ah, and "Eclipse" and "Ribbon Forever" as well. I'm also quite broke.

Anyway, I'm happy to be here. Perhaps with a "focus on Tenyo" I will finally become courageous enough to perform more often. This forum has been an inspiration over the last months, and I'm sure it will remain that way.

SimonC
Global Moderator

Re: May I introduce myself?

Post by SimonC » Mon Dec 29, 2014 5:00 pm

Pleasure to meet you steffen, sounds like you'll enjoy it here :)
Now you see me...

SimonC
Global Moderator

Post by SimonC » Mon Dec 29, 2014 5:05 pm

Here's something fun to get you started..
Now you see me...

Steffen from Germany

Post by Steffen from Germany » Mon Dec 29, 2014 5:25 pm