BluBob from USA

After being approved to join this forum your first post should be a short profile about you and your Tenyo
BluBob

BluBob from USA

Post by BluBob » Wed Dec 31, 2014 2:49 am

Juggler.jpg
Greetings JohnM, et., al.

Thrilled to find this site.

I hope to contribute thoughts, comments, and observations when appropriate.

I am a Blues Guitarist with a lifetime interest in Magic/Mentalism. I began playing Guitar at age eight. (8) Also, around that same time, I became interested in Magic and was mentored by the late Robert Nelson. The other big influence (and friend) was the late, great Mentalist Al Mann.

I was introduced to some early Tenyo effects, and remember thinking how clever they were.

I am also a Photographer, who became an early digital adapter. I have worked with PhotoShop since it's first introduction in 1990. My traditional darkroom gave way to new technology by 1995. I built my first computer in 1986 from scratch.

That's about it.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by BluBob on Fri Jan 02, 2015 2:38 am, edited 2 times in total.
and now, on with the show ...

JohnM
Site Admin

Re: BluBob from USA

Post by JohnM » Wed Dec 31, 2014 4:32 am

Welcome Bob,

I am glad that you found us.

I love working with Photoshop as well.

John

BluBob

Post by BluBob » Wed Dec 31, 2014 6:57 am

Thanks John, and once again, thanks for the latest email with that nice surprise!

Steffen from Germany

Post by Steffen from Germany » Wed Dec 31, 2014 7:10 am

Hello BluBob, I'm new here too, so greetings from another newcomer.

Having been mentored by Robert Nelson must have given you a great start in mentalism. Last year, with a rekindled interested in cold reading, I read his "The Art of Mentalism" again. Great stuff, and his way of thinking is still fresh and valid, don't you think?